Picture
Deconstructed s'mores dessert
Joe was surprised that I didn't blog about the chocolate extravaganza we experienced with Diane, Raul, and Rick. The only reason I didn't write about it was because we had our chocolate feast at Max Brenner, a restaurant you can find in the US. In fact, Joe and I first visited the restaurant in New York City. However, since this was a great experience, I changed my mind. 

Following a delicious dinner at Brotzeit, which included sausages, sauerkraut, and potato salad, we managed to find room in our bellies for some dessert. And oh what a dessert feast it was!

We shared some delicious concoctions, including deconstructed s'mores, a chocolate cake and shake, and a "werks" chocolate pizza which included hazelnuts, chocolate, peanut butter, and bananas. Rick also got a delightful chocolate milkshake while the rest of us enjoyed coffee. The thing I love about Max Brenner, besides the desserts of course, is the presentation of the desserts. The restaurant has cute ways of plating their masterpieces.

Picture
Raul's mini shake (part of the chocolate cake dessert)
Talk about calories... I don't even want to think about how many we consumed! I will say, though, that the desserts were worth the calories because they were delicious! And, I guess I can't feel too guilty because we only indulge like this every once in a while. 

If there is a Max Brenner near you, I highly recommend trying it out. Just make sure you can handle the sugar high!

Picture
The "werks" pizza
Picture
Chocolate cake and shake
Picture
Rick's awesome milkshake mug... drink me!



Leave a Reply.