Picture
A spectacular sunset on our last day in Phuket
Our last day in Phuket was relaxing and there isn't really much to tell about the day. So, I've designated this posting as a photo showcase of the Thai food we got to experience in Phuket. Well, I guess I should say the Thai food that Rick experienced. Joe and I were a little homesick for American food and took the opportunity to eat American dishes at Le Meridien (it's part of the American Starwood hotel chain, so it had good American food along with Asian cuisine). I know, it's not my typical style to avoid the local dishes, so I'll have to make up for this the next time we're in Thailand!
Picture
Tom Yam soup - a spicy soup with prawns and mushrooms
Picture
Pad Thai wrapped in egg
Picture
Thai fried rice
Picture
Green curry with beef - very spicy!
Picture
Green curry pizza



Leave a Reply.